By enabling “Add to Favorites” feature, you can allow your users to bookmark their favorite content in your website. This will help the users find their favorite content easily in your website. Users can see this option when they click on the content to view its detail. They need to click on "Add to Favorites" to add the content to their favorites list. They can easily add or remove their favorite content to the “My Favorites” list under profile menu.
Enabling Add to Favorites Feature
- To enable Add to Favorite feature, go to “User Features” --> "Settings" in your CMS.
- Select the check box for “Add to Favorites” and click on “Save”
- The “Add to Favorites” feature will be added to your website
How to Add Content to Favorites List
- When users click on a content to see its details, they can see the “Add to Favorites” option.
- If the user clicks on the “Add to Favorites” button, the content will be added to his/her favorites list.
- The status of the button will be changed to “Added to Favorites”.
- When the user clicks on “My Favorites” under profile, he/she will see his/her favorites list.
- To remove a content from the “My Favorites” list, the user needs to click on the trashcan icon on the top right corner of the content. The content will be removed from his/her favorites list.