Clearing Website Cache

 

Introduction

How to Clear Website Cache

 

Introduction

All browsers store (cached) the pages that you frequently visit to. So that, next time when you visit the same page, it will display the stored page quickly instead of loading it from the server. Due to this default behavior of browsers, cccasionally changes made to a website won’t be seen automatically, since the web browser displays an earlier cached version of the website.

So, whenever you change your website template, featured section, banner etc. in your CMS, you need to clear the website cache. So that the changes you made will reflect on the website without any glitch.

 

How to Clear Website Cache

  • To clear your website cache, go to “Website-->Templates -->Manage Template” in your CMS
  • Under “Manage Template” click on 
  • When asked for confirmation, click on “Yes”. Your website cache will be cleared.

 

 

Note: Clearing out a web browser’s cache does not delete any information stored in a browser, such as bookmarks or your homepage.

 

We use cookies for best experience on website. By using our site you agree to

Cookies Policy