Usually, when the end-users made any purchase(subscription/content) in their iOS App via the In-App Purchase, it reflects in their App. However, sometimes when users tap on the back button of their device during the purchase (after making the payment) or change their device, it does not reflect in their account. In this case, the user will be prompted again to purchase the subscription or content which they have already purchased.
To reflect the transaction of the purchase in their account which they have already made, they have to click on the “Restore” button. The restore button helps to restore the purchases for the content that has been made by the user previously but not get reflected in the App. In the iOS App, the “Restore” button is placed on the Subscription page and under the My Plans page.
Restore Purchase on the Subscription Page
- When the user has already paid for the subscription and while trying to stream the content, if the payment screen reappears, then the user needs to tap the “Restore” button on the Subscription Page (see below screenshot).
- The users can access the Subscription Page from “Menu” --> “Content” --> “Subscription Purchase”.
- Once the user tapped on the “Restore” button, the App will fetch the purchase details and updates the plan in the App. The user can now view the plan details on the Subscription Page and will be able to stream the content.
Restore Purchase on the My Plans Page
After making the payment, if the user is asked again to make the payment to view content, then the user can restore the purchase from the My Plans page.
- The user needs to visit the My Plans page under “Menu”-->”My Plans” in the App.
- Then need to tap on the “Restore” button (see below screenshot).
- Once the purchase is restored, the user can view the subscription plan inside the My Plans page (see below screenshot) and can stream the content as well.