Written by: Roshan Dwivedi
One of the unique things about Instagram Live was that the live videos were always deleted once they were completed, unlike Facebook live or Periscope. The company has now announced the saving feature for broadcasters of live videos.
Users will see a save button once the stream ends in the upper-right corner and tapping it will allow broadcasters to save the video to the camera roll. However, these videos won’t still be saved on Instagram, just the broadcasters mobile phone after streaming.